The District Conference of ETR, West Bengal has been held successfully at Telephone Bhawan, Kolkata on 16-05-2024.Coms. Biplab Das, Monotosh Chakraborty and Anirban Banerjee were in the presidium. Com.Biplab Das welcomed all the participants. Com.Omprakash Singh, CHQ Organising Secretary and Circle President inaugurated the conference with a spirited speech. Com.Asis Das delivered the key note address and explained all the issues. Coms. Imran Khan,Pankaj Bhowmick (BSNLEU) and Sanjib Baria (BSNLCMU) also addressed the inaugural session.

In the subject session, Com.Samir Halader, District Secretary presented the report and audited accounts and 12 comrades participated in the discussion after which both report and accounts were adopted. Coms.Monotosh Chakraborti (President) Samir Halder (District Secretary) and Bablu Oran (Treasurer) were elected in the unanimous elction.