May be an image of 9 people, people sitting, people standing and indoor

The 5th biennial District Conference of Siliguri was held on 24-07-2022. Com.Maniklal Mukherjee controlled the proceedings. Com.Pijush Chakraborty, Circle Secretary and CHQ Organising Secretary inaugurated the conference explaining the important issues of the pensioners and the agitational programme being launched by CHQ including the Sanchar Bhawan March on 24th August, 2022. A host of leaders including Coms. Uttam Sarkar, Joint Convener, Yuktamorcha,Suman Ch Roy, District Secretary and Bikash Pradhan, District Secretary,CMU addressed the inaugural session.The biennial report and audited accounts presented by Coms.Prabir Ghosh, District Secreatry and K P Banik, Treasurer were adopted after discussion and reply by both Circle Secretary and District Secretary. Office bearers were elected unanimously with Com.Maniklal Mukherjee (President) Com.Prabir Ghosh (District Secretary) and Com.Kaliprasad Banik (Treasurer).