May be an image of 1 person, flute, violin, speaker, temple and crowd
May be an image of 6 people, clarinet, dais and text
May be an image of 4 people, dais and text
May be an image of 1 person, flute, violin, speaker, temple and crowd

May be an image of 1 person, dais and text
May be an image of 6 people, dais and text

The 7th biennial Circle Conference was held with massive participation of delegates and visitors on 24-25 February, 2024 at Com.P V Chandrasekharan Nagar (Raiban Auditorium) Alappuzha. Com.K Mohanan, Circle President presided over the conference. Com.P P Chitharanjan MLA , Chairman Reception Committee welcomed one and all. Dr.John Brittas MP delivered the inaugural address. He came down heavily on the divisive and anti-people policies of the NDA government which challenges the very foundation of the Indian Constitution.The attempts of the sanghparivars to change the country to a Hindurashtra have to be defeated, Dr John Brittas empathised. Coms.V A N Namboodiri, Advisor, K G Jayaraj, General Secretary, S Mohandoss, CHQ Vice President and a host of leaders representing various organisations addressed the inaugural session. A cultural meet was also held in the evening on 24th inst which was inaugurated by renowned poet Ezhacherry Ramachandran.

The delegates session at 9AM on 25th inst was inaugurated by Com.K G Jayaraj, General Secretary covering International, National developments, issues of the pensioners including pension revision, medical benefits particularly problems with CGHS , parliamentary committee recommendations, commutation etc. General Secretary congratulated the Circle branch for its excellent functioning and appealed to strengthen it further by reaching out to the non-members. A presidium comprising Coms.K Mohanan, S K Gopalan, K R R Varma, M N Radhakrishnan, K E Abraham and P M Gopalakrishnan controlled the proceedings. Com.N Guruprasad, Circle Secretary welcomed and presented the report. Com.N Vikraman Nair, Treasurer submitted the audited accounts. Com. V A N Namboodiri in his address congratulated the delegates for AIBDPA’s growth as a mighty organisation. Com. S Mohandoss also addressed the delegates. 30 comrades participated actively in the discussion after which both the report and accounts were adopted. The conference also adopted resolutions on important issues. In the unanimous election of office bearers, Coms.K Mohanan (President) N Guruprasad (Circle Secretary) N Vikraman Nair (Treasurer) were reelected. A 14 memeber Womens Sub Committee with Com.Lucy Isac as Convenor was also elected.