May be an image of 5 people, people sitting and people standing

The 5th biennial District Conference of Kolkata Telecom District under West Bengal Circle has been held befittingly on 15-07-2022 at CTO, Kolkata. Com.Govinda Das presided over the conference. Com.Ajitkumar Nandan, District Secretary welcomed and placed the report and accounts. Inaugurating the conference, Com.Pijush Chakraborty, Circle Secretary spoke in detail , particularly the agitational programme being launched for settlement of important demands. Thereafter active discussion took place on the report and the issues of the pensioners. Circle Secretary and District Secretary replied to the queries raised by the delegates after which the report and accounts were adopted. A new set of office bearers were elected unanimously with Com.D Dasbakshi (President) Com.Niranjan Sarkar (District Secretary) and Com. Ashis Gupta (Treasurer).