May be an image of 2 people and people standing
May be an image of 1 person, sitting and standing

Bengaluru Telecom District Branch, one of the biggest branches in the country has held its 5th biennial conference enthusiastically on 21-05-2022 at PGM office auditorium. Com.B T M Giri, District President was in chair. Com. V A N Namboodiri, Advisor inaugurated the conference with an inspiring speech covering the important issues of the pensioners and the present situation in BSNL. Com. K G Jayaraj, General Secretary delivered the keynote address and explained the continuous efforts and struggles of CHQ for the settlement of the burning issues like pension revision and denial of medical benefits. Smt. Madhavi Das, Controller of Communication Accounts participated and stated that issues of the pensioners are being dealt speedly and as a result the CCA office has zero complaints. Representing BSNL, Shri. Prakash Gopalani, PGM and Shri. B Venkiteswarlu , GM(CFA) greeted the confernce. Com. H C Prakash, AGS and District Secretary welcomed one and all. Coms. C K Gundanna, AGS,BSNLEU, H V Sudharshan, Circle Secretary, BSNLEU, Irfan Pasha, CHQ Treasurer,BSNLEU, Muddaiah, Circle Secretary, R B Tatapati, Circle President, C P Vijayakumar, District Secretary, BSNLEU and G G Patil, veteran leader and former AGS also addressed the conference.

Com. H C Prakash, District Secretary and Com.Girish Chander, Treasurer presented the biennial report and audited accounts, respectively and were adopted. Office bearers were elected unanimously with Com. B T M Giri (President) Com.H C Prakash (District Secretary) and Com.Jagannathan (Treasurer).