Image may contain: 1 person, sitting and beard

Image may contain: 1 person, sitting and crowd

The fifth biennial District Conference of Thiruvananthapuram was held at P&T House on 07-11-2018 under the presidentship of Com. C.Ramachandran, District President. Com.N.Ratheendran, State Joint Secretary, Kerala State Agricultural Workers Union inaugurated the conference with an educative and inspiring speech. Com.N.Guruprasad, Circle Secretary spoke on organsational issues. Coms.PVC (CHQ Patron), C.Santhoshkumar(CS,BSNLEU), K. Mohanan, (AGS,CCLU), N.D.Babu (AIPRPA), PKMC Kumar( CGPA), K.Arjunan (Circle Patron), R.S. Binny (DS,BSNLEU), R,Muraleedharan Nair( Circle Vice President) and G.Raveendran Nair( ACS) addressed.

The biennial report and audited accounts presented by Coms. K.P.Prathap Chandran Nair, Acting District Secretary and S Venugopalan Nair, Treasurer, respectively were adopted after discussion.

Office bearers with Coms.N.Vikraman Nair (President), C.Ramachandran (District Secretary) and S.Venugopalan Nair (Treasurer) were elected unanimously.