Image may contain: 7 people, including T.s. Parameswaran, people sitting

Image may contain: 5 people, including Putumbaka Asokababu, people sitting and indoor

The 5th biennial District Conference of Palakkad was held on 04-09-2018 with Com.N.Sethumadhavan, District President in chair. Com.N.Guruprasad, Circle Secretary delivered the inaugural address narrating the current developments with regard to 3rd PRC, wage revision, pension revision and the decisions of Jalgaon Central Executive Committee meeting. He also appealed to contribute more to the Chief Ministers Distress Relief Fund considering the huge amount required to rebuild our beloved Kerala. Coms.P.Parameswaran, Assistant Circle Secretary, BSNLEU, T.S.Parameswaran, Vice President, NCCPA, V.Kesavan, Circle Patron and Radhakrishnan, District Secretary, BSNLEU addressed the open session.

Com.K.Vasudevan, District Secretary welcomed all and presented the biennial report and audited accounts which were adopted after discussion.

New set of office bearers were elected unanimously with Com.N.Sethumadhavan (President), Com.K.Vasudevan (District Secretary) and Com.M.Kuppuswamy (Treasurer)