Image may contain: 2 people

Image may contain: one or more people, people sitting, crowd and indoor

The Central Executive Committee Meeting held at Kshirsagar Hall , Jain Hills, Jalgaon, Maharashtra on 30-31, July, 2018 turned out to be historic and a milestone in the history of AIBDPA. Veteran leader and President, AIBDPA, Com. A.K.Bhattacharjee presided over the meeting. The CEC started with lighting of lamp by the Guests and leaders. Com.R.N.Patil, Circle Secretary, Maharashtra welcomed all the participants and all the leaders were honoured in the traditional Maharashtra culture. 

Com.Ajit Abhyankar, noted intellectual and member of CITU state council delivered the inaugural address in the open session at 1030 on 30th inst.  He came down heavily on Narendra Modi led central government for the attacks being meted out to the Public Sector Enterprises and the neglect towards BSNL is nothing but part of this anti-PSU policy.The hollowness of its claim of corruption free has since been thoroughly exposed with the Rs.50,000 crore scam in the Rafale fighter jets deal with the French government. Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd, a renowned PSU, was sidelined and Anil Ambani owned company, formed just days before the deal, was given undue advantage in the deal, showing scant regard to the “make in India” slogan of the BJP government. 

Com.V.A.N.Namboodiri, Advisor spoke on the 3rd PRC, wage revision and pension revision on which many struggles have been launched by AIBDPA and AUAB. Our stand on pension revision is very clear and logical and we have to go forward to achieve it, he said. Shri. K.B.Patel, Vice Chairman, Jain Irrigation, K.G.Jayaraj, General Secretary, Balachandra Mane, Assistant Circle Secretary, BSNLEU also addressed the open session. 

In the subject session, held in the afternoon, Com.K.G.jayaraj, General Secretary presented the report on activities since the Mysore CEC and Com. R.A. Nair, Treasurer submitted the unaudited accounts for 2016-17 and 2017-18.  22 circle secretaries and the CHQ office bearers participated in the active discussion. The report and accounts were adopted after reply by the General Secretary. The resolution Committee with Com.Susanta Ghosh Vice President (Convenor), Coms. G.G.Patil, AGS, K.R.Yadav, Circle Secretary (UP East), Mihirdas Gupta, Kolkata Telephones and N.Guruprasad, Circle Secretary, Kerala presented resolutions on important issues and were adopted unanimously. The sub committee with Coms.S.Mohandoss, Vice President (Convenor), Adhir Kr Sen, Circle Secretary, Telecom Factory & Stores, Kolkata and K.R.Yadav, Circle Secretary, UP(East) was entrusted to recommend necessary amendments to the constitution for consideration by the 3rd Triennial All India Conference at Kolkata. 

The CEC took the following decisions;

  1. A two phased agitation be launched demanding immediate Pension Revision with 15% fitment recommended by the 3rd PRC and approved by the government, delinking wage revision.    

(i)  Pension Revision Day on 30-08-2018- Demonstration at all levels.

(ii) Post Card campaign by all the pensioners to the Prime Minister, Govt. of India, South Block, New Delhi-110001 in the last week of September, 2018 and the matter should be; 

Respected Prime Minister,

Seek your kind intervention for immediate Pension Revision of BSNL pensioners from 01-01-2017 with 15% fitment, recommended by the 3rd PRC and approved by the government, delinking the wage revision in BSNL, as the entire liability of payment of pensionary benefits to BSNL pensioners lies with the central government.

Thanking you,


(Name and address)

2. A donation of Rs.100 minimum be collected from all members towards All India Conference Fund and 50% of the total collection should be sent to the Reception Committee, Kolkata and the remaining 50% be utilized by the respective district branches for sending the delegates to the AIC.

All the participants were highly appreciative of the excellent arrangements made by the Reception Committee, particularly the natural and healthy environment of the Jain Hills, and the office bearers of the Reception Committee were felicitated.